Technology allows food to be produced in greater quantities at lower prices. Some people believe this is a positive development, while others feel that the change is harmful. Discuss both views and give your own opinions.

Nowdays, advance technology has made a signigicant change in food production by enabling large quantities of food to be produce at lower prices.Citizens are splits into two groups some believe this is a positive development, while others disagree arguing that it may have negative side effectes and could be harmful to peopel's health. Firstly, this modern method of food prodction can be a good solution for soceity because the global population si increasing rapidly. As the number of people continue ti rise,the demand for food also grows significantly. As a results this population growth puts pressure on the world to find efficient ways to produce enough food. Therefore advance technology in agriculture and food production is an effective way to meet the growing demand and ensure that more people can afford basic food. For example, automated farming machines allow farmers to harverst crops much faster than before. As a result food production increase and prices become more affordable for consumers. On the other hand, this rapid method of producing crops can be concerning due to the heavy use of pesticides and chemicals. These substances may be harmful to human health and could lead to serious health problems if consumed regularly. As a result in the long term, this may create negative consequences for public health. Consequently, more people may require medical treatment,which could place additional pressure on healthcare systems and increase government spending funded by taxpayers. Overall, although modern technology may appear to be a quick solution to meet the increasng demand caused by population growth, it can have more negative impacts on society in the long term. In the long term future genearation may have to deal with the consequences of decisions made today. Therefore in my opinion, the negative effects of this development outweigh the positive ones.