Some people believe that it is ok to put the needs of humans over environmental concerns. While others feel that protecting the environment should be prioritized. Discuss both views and what is your opinion?

There are two groups of people who hold two different opinions towards the order of human needs and environmental demands. For people who think that human needs are more important than others, I believe they take the development of human society into consideration. If a place is undergoing some essential constructions, for example, logging down trees in order to make more space for further purposes. Although it might sound cruel to take advantage of nature instead of keeping it flourishing, I do think it is not something we can avoid easily when it comes to developing a city. On the other hand, another group of people hold a totally opposite point of view, they value environmental protection more than the needs of humans. As our mother earth carries fertile lands, cherished rivers, precious animals, and humans all at once, we are sharing this planet with them. Therefore, it would be selfish to take over the control and prioritise our own needs. Furthermore, as human beings, we are relatively more intelligent than any other creatures, so we have to take the responsibility of protecting the environment.  From my perspective, I support the side that we should put the environmental concerns over our needs. Even though it is valid that we have needs,the point is that we should try our best to find the middle. Because it would be irreversible if we caused some damage to our natural environment.