Some people believe that giving support to the local community is better than giving it to a charitable organisation. Discuss both views and give your opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

The society's growth depends on the support; however, some people believe that it is a good idea to help the local community rather than assisting a charitable organisation. Both of the notions are significant, which will be captured in the forthcoming paragraphs along with the conclusion at the end. There are tremendous reasons behind providing assistance to the local community, and the foremost one is a immediate help that the needy people get from donors. To cite an example, in Ludhiana cosmopolis, there is a local community whose ambition is to offer used clothes to mentally disabled folks who cannot purchase, stitch, or even wear clothes properly. Funds or clothes provided to this organisation as a charity will assist those abnormal people immediately as the community exists locally. Hence, it should be a priority of citizens to raise their hands towards such communities in order to relfect the changes at once. Nevertheless, there are supporters of charitable organisations, which work on a large scale, because such charitable trusts not only offer one way help; instead, they assist children, old people, and youngsters in a variety of ways, which further help them to live from hand to mouth. For instance, Gates Foundation, a charitable organisation established by Bill Gates, provides public aid in various sectors like health and education, which local communities cannot provide. Therefore, one should bear this notion in mind whenever they want to donate towards the help of society. Although, there are enormous benefits of providing aid to the local communities, the merits of charitable trusts cannot be neglected. Thus, the populace should keep both concepts in mind whenever they act as the helping hands to the needy people.