Some people think that dangerous sports should be banned while others believe that people should be free to choose .discuss bothe these views and give your own opinion

In the modern era, there is a considerable debate over whether authorities should impose a ban on adventure sports or allow individuals to participate without any restrictions. This essay will examine both prespectives before presenting my own view. On the one hand, proponents of extreme sports argue that people have autonomy to take part. In democratic countries, personal liberty is considered as a fundamental right. Preventing them from participating in their chosen pursuits can be seen as an infringement on their rights. For example, activities, such as motor racing, rock climbing, and parachuting, involve inherent risks, but some people still enjoy the challenge and achievement. Banning these events would unnecessarily restrict personal choices. From this prespective, banning such events would unnecessarily restrict personal choices; therefore, these pursuits should remain available to the public. On the other hand, I contend that hazardous sports should be prohibited due to overwhelming safety concerns. This is because these sports often carry a high risk of accidents and fatalities, and the resulting injuries can be severe including fractures, head trauma, and even deaths. Thus, this is the government's responsibility to protect citizens' lives. For example, Rishikesh in India is known for dangerous sports, where many individuals have lost their lives due to inadequate safety measures and extreme nature of sports. Therefore, the authorities' duty is to protect their citizens from such life-threatening risks To conclude, although participating in high risk activities may be considered a personal right, I strongly assert that authorities should ban these activities. Safeguarding human life is more important than the pursuits of thrill-seeking activities.