Some people think that competition at work, at school and in daily life is a good thing. Others believe that we should try to cooperate more, rather than competing against each other. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Competition has become a major element of work, education, and everyday life, and people often debate whether it is beneficial. While some believe that cooperation is more valuable than competing against others, others argue that competition encourages individuals to perform better. While I understand why some people support the latter view, I am still in favor of the former. On the one hand, cooperating is the best option, as it generates ideas and team support. This is because more and more people struggle with the dilemma of whether what they do is true or not, so collaborating assists them to find a way to solve problems together. For example, according to world statistics, in Korea, students study in groups so they are able to find both friends and colleagues. Consequently, people have a hand in every situation. Furthermore, if beginners work or study with professionals as a group, they can develop their skills by spending time with them. As we can see, around the world, people develop both personally and academically by observing not only successful people but also failed ones, so groups provide an opportunity to know both. On the other side, it is often believed that competing is more effective than cooperating. This is due to their desire to outperform others; if others outperformed them, they began to work harder as time passed. By the way, even countries compete with each other mostly in football, boxing, or tennis. Consequently, growth comes from competing and leads to non-stop working on oneself. For example, according to world statistics, 60% of education centers and every student have competition, which means they need to take higher grades compared to their competitors; it works efficiently in education. They argue that competing is biological in human nature so as to make people likely to be better than others. Consequently, they develop their skills whether at work, school, or even daily life, but deep competition provides diverse drawbacks. In conclusion, there are both valid arguments on both sides. I support the latter view to improve both academic and personal development. However, competing and cooperating need balance, and it might be the best option for the community.