Some people think it is better to choose friends who always have the same opinion as them . other people believe it is good to have friends who sometimes diasgree with them.Discuss both these views and give your opinion.

Some people think it is better to choose friends who always have the same opinion as them while others believe it is good to have friends who sometimes disagree with them. Discuss both these views and give your opinion. Some individuals believe that it is better to choose friends who always have the same opinion as them whereas others argue that it is good to have friends who sometimes disagree with them. This essay will discuss both sides before I give my personal opinion. It is widely believed that it is good to have friends who share same lifestyle and opinions with them in order not to feel awkward while conversation. Similarly, when they have friends who thinks same as them it makes easy to understand each other and if your views come similar so there is a very little risk to have misunderstanding. For example, simply choosing movies to watch is easy when their friend’s and their taste are similar or discussion of news, soap operas, actors becomes interesting. Talking about the same topic which is entertaining for both of them gives sense of relief and belonging. On the other hand, there are some people who consider that having friends who sometimes disagree with them is beneficial. When you have friends that only thinks the way you think makes you bored. Although it is believed that having friends who are in the same field as you is good, it prevents residents from self-development. For example, when they have incorrect understanding about something this type of friend can inform them about this situation. People can learn things from each other, by communicating with people who thinks differently from you gives the points that you are not seeing. For example when people exchange ideas about one book some can like the plot while others not which makes communication better. Moreover, people learn to express and state their opinions and give examples about things. For example, while listening to other ideas they develop their own and can even correct themselves. From my point of view, it is good to have friends who think same as you is good but having friend who can disagree with you in some points is necessary and beneficial. In conclusion, having friends who are in some field as you is interesting and makes some things easy but it certainly prevents you from self-development. Therefore friends who disagree with you in some points and correct your mistakes are essential.