Nowadays , more people are choosing to socialize online rather than face to face. Is this a positive or a negative development?

In today's fast-paced soceity, a growing number of individuals prioritize online platform to communicate over direct engagement. I believe that this is a positive trend since it can save their time To begin with, since the majority of people are preoccupied with their professional and personal commitments, they experience challenges, interacting with their extended family and social circle personally. Thanks to social media, such as Snapchat, Instagram, and Facebook, not only can they call audio and video calls, they also share their daily activities with them by posting reels and picture. Consequently, this trend is less likely to diminish their relationships; in fact, it enables them to communicate frequently. Moreover, the technology advancements enables individuals to reduce geographical barriers without needing to expend their budget on the transportation system. Unlike previous generation, who had to spend their money on public transit, or airfare to maintain long-distance connections and attending offical meetings, today's youth can communicate instantly over the social media. Google Meet is a significant example of this scenario, empowering individuals to attend conferene meetings around the globe, communicating with their overseas family member, and many more. To conclude, I believe that it is a favorable development, as it strengthens their relationships despite having a hectic schedule, alongside diminishing the financial burden associated with physical travel. since they can make their relationships more stronger, and it is also beneficial to save their hard-earned money which was previously spent on the transportation system.