Some people say that the best way to imporve public health is by increasing the number of sports facilities. Others , however say that this would have little effect on public health and that other measures are required. Discuss both these views and give your opinion.

Recently, some people believe that sport facilities are the most advantageous health -improving method. Meanwhile, others contend that there are more profitable ways to increase health stability. In In my opinion, both views are reasonable depending on each situation; however, I accede to the former idea. To begin with, this approach should only be considered as a short-term solution. To illustrate, people have deeper health problems, including asthma and cancer, that sport facilities cannot cover. They argue that to prevent or treat those kinds of health problems, the government should provide hospitals and decrease medical bills to improve public health. This is because many illnesses cannot afford to pay or even struggle to find direct hospitals, so these kinds of improvements play a crucial role in healthy residents. For instance, in China, many people die owing to cancer, and they do not have enough hospitals or money to pay. On the other hand, it is discernible that investing in sports infrastructure facilitates the development of public health. This is because physical training develops muscles or prevents obesity, which is helpful for many people. In fact, according to world statistics, 70% of people endure suffering from those illnesses, so training is a reliable technique for treatment. As we can see, in some areas, especially the countryside, people do not have enough sports facilities to train; as a result, they lose their favor to work on themselves. For example, in Korea, sport facilities are installed in front of the apartment buildings, which makes it convenient for residents to exercise. Therefore, providing a gym near apartments encourages a healthier lifestyle. In conclusion, there are valid arguments on both sides; I completely support providing sports facilities. This is because it helps people to prevent themselves from illnesses.