In the last decade, there has been a great increase in global air travel. What do you think are the reasons for this and do you think it is a good thing? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge and experience.

In the present scenario, travellers prefer to use aeroplanes as their major means of transportation. This has made the flights prices cheaper as compare to the past, as countless people prefer to use planes to travel to other countries. In my opinion, this trend is generally a positive development as it not only bring multiple benefit to the travellers but also to the local communities. To commence with, air travel allows students to persue their further studies which can be challanging, especially in developing nations. Moreover, They are no longer limited to their country but can enroll in different universities or other education institutions to continue their study. For example, from 2021 to 2025, more than five million people went to developing countries like United States and canada, which helped them to gain advance skills and build a stable future. In addition to that, travellors like to visit different countries to explore and enjoy their life. This can be time consuming as they are require to travel thousands of miles to get to an another country. So, they choose travel by planes which makes their journey easy and fast. Not only that, some of the areas are extremely dangerous making it impossible to travel by ship or road. For example, Ireland is surrounded by a dangerous sea routes which can make it harder for the ships to travel to that nation. But, with the introduction of air travel everything changed, people are able to travel safely. In summary, the significant increase in the air travel contributes to cheaper flights prices and safe means of transportation. Thus, i believe this can help the humanity to improve themselves by traveling to another country to learn skills or to persue their career.