Many young people spend too much time on social media. What problem does this cause, and what solutions can you suggest?

In this digital era, social media is the most impactful tool for many, not only for personal things but also for business purposes. However, spending frequently on it can affect people into disadvantage stage, especially young generation. I will explain the cause and make some solutions to prevent that cause. Initially, having social media frequently have a lot of disadvantages. For instance, in the school, many students tend to postpone their main activity over social media. This reason can reduce their performance in academic as well as social interaction. Furthermore, social media can spread any false information or hoax, without checking the reliable source, it can provoke all users into chaos. In order to prevent the negativity, parents should watch over their children while using social media. A clear regulation over using gadget can also help to maintain children playing social media in a proper way. For example, in home, parents must arrange the schedule for their relatives in order to make every activity under control. All in all, despite the advantages, using social media has an upward side. Overusing Instagram or X can harm young generation to be more active in social skill. Moreover, straight rule and proper restriction can reduce the negative side about using the platforms