Some people think books are losing importance as a source of information and entertainment. To what extent do you agree or disagree

Nowadays, reading books is becoming unpopular among young people. There are several reasons why it losing its value. While some people think the opposite way, I definitely agree with the given consideration. On the one hand, books are losing their popularity because of some reasons. One of the most common reasons is that people started getting more information from the internet. People find it easier way to find materials or knowledge online. Another reason is that individuals might not have enough free time for reading books because of their work or another activities that they prefer more. Moreover, young people started using gadgets, they are getting obsessed with computer games and another stuff, so the popularity of reading books has also decreased because of it. On the other hand, some individuals don’t realize that books are not only good for reading, but also for discovering interesting things and world view. For instance, if you want to learn foreign language, reading books in that language has a lot of benefits. You can learn new words and find new info for yourself at the same time. In conclusion, the internet is becoming more popular, so it might completely replace books in the future. Meanwhile I still believe that books remain to play a significant role.