rge businesses have big budgets for marketing and promotion and as a result, people gravitate towards buying their products. What problems does this cause? What could be done to encourage people to buy local products?

Globalization has a significant impact on the business market. The door has been opened for companies from different nations and these companies spend a huge amount to promote their products to attract customers. This essay will elucidate the problems faced by the local vendors due to this and propose some suggestions in subsequent paragraphs. To commence with the problems, big companies have an adverse impact on the small suppliers. These businesses make their budgets and hire agencies for the advertising of their products, which cannot be afforded by the local businessman. As a result, customers are shifting towards the big brands and the demand for regional goods is decreasing continuously. For example, the Textile Ministry of India has presented a report showing that 70% of the clothing market is captured by brands such as Levi's, Adidas, and Puma. In addition, it is one of the main reason to increase unemployment. This is to say that businessmen, who cannot compete with these enterprises, have to close their businesses and because of this, the unemployment rate is increased steadily. On the other hand, for the nourishment of domestic products, the government should provide subsidies and loans at a low interest rate to local vendors. To elaborate, this initiative can help them to invest more money in product quality and advertising of their goods and help them to compete with international brands. Furthermore, traditional events can play a crucial role in connecting people with their roots. As a matter of fact, school seminars, promotion of goods at local events can enhance the sentiments of people to buy domestic products instead of foreign brands. For instance, the Indian government launched the Khadi program to promote khadi clothes throughout India. In conclusion, it would be reiterated that although large-scale enterprises have monetary resources to capture the market by advertising and promotion, if the government takes the initiative to help small entrepreneurs by providing them with subsidies and loans, then there is no threat to the existence of the local product.