Some university students want to learn about other subjects in addition to their main subjects. Others believe it is more important to give all their time and attention to studying for a qualification. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Several university students are interested to learn other subjects as an addition to their primary subject. Others argued that giving all their time and focus to their study for a qualification is more essential. This essay will discuss the importance of both view before presenting a reasoned conclusion. Learning other subject besides their major will develope a lot of new skill, and these skill might be useful for their future career. For example, student at science major that learn law as an additional subject can enhance their critical thinking by looking at different point of view from law sides. Furthermore, students can improve themselves and become a well-rounded student by having a broad knowledges. In contrast, students who prioritize their essential subject also has their own advantages, such as having a higher chances to achieve better grades and overall outcomes, because their focusing in specific field. Moreover, this also allows them to be an expert in their major by gave attention to the main subject. Personally, I believe that student should concentrate on their main study because it is more effective. Additionally, students can develop new skill after they graduate, for example; after graduating from food technology major, they can start studying business if they wanted to build a food technology based business. It is also scientifically proven, that studying with additional subject mostly lead to burn out and were less efficient. To conclude, while studying with wider range of subject can improving their skill, focus on learning the primary subject gives them a better overall result and allows student to become an expertise on their major. For this reason, I believe that student need to prioritize their core discipline.