In many countries today crime novels and TV crime dramas are becoming more and more popular. Why do you think these books and TV shows are popular? What is your opinion of crime fiction and TV crime dramas?

In this modern world, the increasing popularity of crime novels and TV dramas has been a widely debated issue. In this essay, I will discuss the reason behind this trend, then explain why I believe it is a positive development. One major reason for the widespread appeal of crime fiction and videos is that it satisfies the curiosity of crime from people. Nowadays, the rate of crime is decreasing, because the government provides a complete and advanced safety system to prevent the crime bahaviours; to be more specific, most people are well protected by the police institution. Therefore, the imagination of crime is ingrained in many people's minds, as it is nearly impossible to witness a real crime happening in reality. From my perspective, this tendency represents a positive development, because the awareness of self-defending skills is ubiquitous in the modern generation. Although the imitation from the criminal-entertainment culture is inevitable, especially teenagers, it inspires the interest of learning defending skill in the contemporary world; from an educational aspect, this is a brilliant move for the general public, because once people acknowledge how important this skill is, the burden can be reduced form police. In conclusion, I personally believe that crime fiction and dramas could be a prevailing trend, because it not only provides people a great leisure activity, but also teaches them a correct perspective of how to face crime.