Some people think the best way to solve global environmental problem is to increase the cost of fuel. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In today's fast-paced era, environmental issues have become a global concern. There is considerable debate regarding whether an increase in the cost of fuel can mitigate the concern or not. Although this scenario can discourage the public from use private vehicles, I firmly contend that factories can still play a significant role in environmental pollution. To begin with, a rise in fuel cost can deter people from using their personal transport. It will probably become expensive, which makes it out of reach from many of them. Consequently, this can stimulate them to use the public transportation that is much affordable and reliable. For example, due to war between Iran and America, the supply of fuel is significantly decreasing, which makes it extorbitant. As a result, some people in India have started to adopt the public transportation. From this perspective, it can be seen in the deline of usage of the private vehciles. On the other hand, I believe that some factories can not only contribute to atmospheric pollution but also contaminate the water. They frequently release effluents into rivers and smoke into the air, which can be responsible of air and water pollution as well. To exemplify, numerous studies indicate that the main reason behind the atmosphere degradation is factories, which open almost every day. Thereby, the atmosphere problem can not be solved by increasing the price of fuel. To conclude, even though the high cost of fuels can dissuade people from using their private vehicles, I wholeheartedly think that factories often dischage their wastage, which can escalate the environmental pollution. Ultimately, if fuel price is raised, the big firms cannot stop to degrade the atmosphere. Thus, it can halt only the ordinary people from using personal transport.