The average standard of people's health is likely to be lower in the future than it is now. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

There is a common belief that healthcare will worsen with time. I disagree with such a statement, as I believe humanity is not only making huge advancements constantly in this field, but also finding multiple innovative solutions to bureaucratic issues associated with health. Firstly, medicine is developing at a rate that is faster than ever. In the last 100 years, multiple diseases have been erradicated that used to plague humanity, and thus reduced healthcare burden. Due to the diligent work of doctors and researchers, more discoveries are made each day in order to benefit the population. For example, when the COVID outbreak occurred, healthcare workers were able to craft vaccines to prevent further spread of this virus within months. These vaccines were developed rapidly, thus saving millions of lives. Another tool that will help our well-being, is artificial intellegence. This technology has incredible potential both to help the healthcare system be more efficient, and to further our understanding of this field. In a research I read, medical professionals used artificial intelligence to predice acute kidney injury before it occurred. This tool can be used to improve patient outcomes and make the system more efficient. Another improving factor are the governments themselves. With more and more good examples of public systems of health, more institutions will be able to follow in other countries' footsteps in order to help their people. A prime occurrence of this is seen in the NHS, in the United Kingdom. In the NHS, many services are provided for free or very affordable prices, without large waiting times for citizens of the United Kingdom. With the existence of functioning great systems like this, other nations can follow suit and in turn benefit their own persons. In conclusion, with more time comes more experience and advancements, and these improvements well better the well-being of people. The innovation of new technologies in combination with more streamlined and practical systems, will be for the better of healthcare in my opinion.