It is inevitable that as technology develops so traditional culture must be lost. Technology and tradition are incompartiable - you can not have both together. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Most people think that depelopement of technology may affect traditional culture in negative way. However, technology can be used as a tool for preserving cultural values whether it is materialistic or non-materialistuc. I personally disagree with this statement that technology and tradition are incompartiable. In my opinion, the developement of technology saved abundant of tradition from disapperaing permanently. For instance, weaving carpets was under the danger of existing in rural places in my country. This job required significant amount of energy, time, and physical strength, which must be last for several hours in a day, which leaded most women to stop working in this area. Although by implementing the technology into this area made weaving carpet easier and saved physical efforts by humans. One more example, most world languages were not demolished, because they are saved in computers memories or published as books or at least were recorded with the help of technology. In conclusion, technology and tradition culture are not danger to each other.