People should be encouraged to buy only domestic products, not foreign products. Other people think we should be able to buy what we prefer. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

It is believed that we should be encouraged to buy only local products instead of importing them from other countries. Another statement provides the idea that people should have an opportunity to buy what they prefer. Both opinions have their own advantages and disadvantages, and in my opinion, the second one sounds more fetching. Nowadays, the government widely spreads the idea that citizens have to support their country’s production and choose local products. That belief has a huge potential which is obviously means supporting the country and local businesses. Moreover, sometimes it means to spend less money on delivery as well as spend less time. Though, customers prefer to order products from different marketplaces because it could be cheaper than in local shops.The primary drawback of that idea is that cheap foreign products mean cheap foreign labour what includes different violations against humanity and disrespectful attitude towards workers. Another point of view accounts for that people should have an opportunity to buy whatever they want without any obstacles. This sounds very good because everyone has personal preferences and needs. Sometimes, it occurs that the needed product is not in our country, and it would be better to just order it and get what you want instead of looking for substitudes. However, in that case there are a lot of positive sides, the main problem is still tentativeness in the quality of product and guarantee that you will receive your package without losing it during delivery. In conclusion, support country’s businesses is crucial but have the possibility to choose is also very important. Moreover, buying something made in your hometown is still a preference, so the main idea of that is to give people the right to choose.