In many countries, an increasing number of couples are choosing not to have any child. Why is it so? What are the advantages and disadvantages of this trend for couples choosing not to have any child?

In the contemporary era, a growing number of couples are losing their interest in having a child. This essay will discuss the causative factors behind the scenario, and some pros and cons are also mentioned. To begin with, one of the prominent reasons is competition among people. This is because they want to focus only on their career, so they can be promoted easily. This notion can leave a little room to focus on their personal responsibilities. For example, some studies show that 30% women engage in their professional commitments rather than focusing on their family. The second reason is unhealthy lifestyle. The majority of couples are in the habit of drinking alcohol, and consuming other harmful ingredients; consequently, the fertility rate is reduced in some of them. When their doctors suggest them to avoid the products to improve their rate, they find it hardships to give up. However, one disadvantage is a decline in the population rate. Children are the future of every nation because they generally contribute to the nation's economic growth in different ways when they grow up. For example, adults usually play a role in different sectors, such as technology, the medical system and many other fields. A reduction in the population means slowing down the progress in such sectors. When it comes to advantages, this trend can lead to financial stability. Couples usually have to save a large amount of money for their children for different purpose, such as education, marriage and other expenses. They can spend their income on their aspirations, namely travel, hobbies and career development. To conclude, professional commitments and a reduction in fertility are the main culprit for not being able parents. I think that this trend can decline the population rate, which is the disadvantages, and they can save their money for their own aspirations, which is the benefits.