Some people believe that a lot of scientific research done today is a waste of time and money. To what extent do you agree or disagree

In the ultra-modern era, there is an immense debate regarding scientific research. While some maintain that such endeavors are an impractical use of time and financial resources, I am strongly opposed to this view for several reasons which will be examined in this essay. First and foremost, scientific endeavors are crucial because they lead to significant medical breakthroughs. This means that new treatments and medications are developed by scientists to fight life-threatening diseases. For instance, the rapid development of vaccines during the global pandemic saved millions of lives, which would have been impossible without investing in research. As a result, discoveries made by researchers have addressed many critical issues concerning health. Furthermore, expert research plays an essential role in resolving global environmental problems. This is because eco-friendly technologies and renewable energy sources are being developed by experts to reduce our dependence on fossil fuels. For example, the widespread use of electric vehicles and solar panels has been made possible by innovators in the field of engineering. Thus, the negative impact of human activity on the planet can be solved by using new technologies. To recapitulate, it is evident that some individuals oppose scientific funding. However, I believe that investing in new discoveries has a more positive influence, which has become an integral part of our lives.