Some people think having a university degree is the best way to secure a good job. However, others believe skills and experience are more important. Discuss both sides and give your opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your knowledge or experience.

It is widely believed that skills and experience grew in their importance over the last decades regarding safeguarding a desired job in comparison to the importance of third-level qualifications. I won't neglect the impact of abilities and work experience on achieving this goal. However I suggest that a bachelors degree or even a masters degree is still more indispensable than any skill or experience. Not only is a third-level qualification often the first impression of a candidate but it is also often a requirement that must be fulfilled to be able to apply. Thus even though if someone presents an incredible curriculum vita with brilliant skills but no university degree they might no be considered as an egibile or suitable candidate for the position. Nevertheless, work experience and skills are also utterly essential but more relevant for step two of the recruiting process. If a person were invited to attend an interview they would be required to speak about their previous positions and skills that ideally would give rise to them being the perfect fit for the job. Were someone to present a perfect college degree but no experience or communication skills none so ever they would not obtain a job offer. In conclusion, it is justified to argue a good university degree is more often associated with achieving a great position since it is more helpful in the light of receiving an invitation for an interview than experience and skills. Witout one you might miss the opportunity for your dream job due to the fact that you didn't furfill the formal requirements for the offered position. What ielts academic band score would I get