As cities expand, governments should look forward to creating better networks of public transport available for everyone rather than building more roads for vehicle owning population. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

There is a widespread debate between public transport or more roads for private vehicles among the people in this modern era. While, private vechiles are very accessible, using public transport has more positive aspects. So, I strongly agree that public vehicles would be the better investment than building roads for cars. Firstly, public transport like bus can carry large number of people at once which saves fuel, reduce pollution and reduce traffic congestion. The fare for such transport is also fairly cheap, and this helps people save money on fuel cost, as well as registration, insurance and services needed for private cars. Additionally, it is more safer choice incase of any fuel crisis happening due to global events. For instance, the war in the middle east right now has created such a panic among people as the fuel price has surged rapidly. However, personal vehicles like car and motorbike can be very reliable, and it is accessible as you will not need to worry about the specific time, the bus or other public transport runs. While, travelling is easy with private means of transport, it also makes traffic bad and people lose time and money on this. Furthermore, air pollution is another major problem created by the large number of motor vechiles leading to global warming. In conclusion, government should look forward to creating better networks of public transport than private owning vehicels. As we discussed above, I believe that the merits of using public transport outweigh the private transport in many different areas. Therefore, everyone should use public transport more often, then buying more cars.