We can access information from the internet easily. We can access information from the internet easily. Some people say that libraries are no longer necessary. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Throughout the years, accessing information from different sources has changed. Today any piece of data can be accessible through the internet. Due to these changes some people say that libraries aren’t necessary. I partially agree with this statement. On the one hand, the internet has made learning way more efficient and reachable. First, people no longer have to go to libraries which can consume time. Instead, the internet has several e- books which anyone can access. Second, in libraries people usually deal with challenges with finding the right book. Electronic books can be easily found in a matter of seconds. Finally, many students have research projects,and they tend to go through tons of books for information. Accessing these books online can be way more easier for students to gather research, and less time consuming. On the other hand, libraries are still important to society and it is necessary to have them. To start with, many people like to visit libraries for fun and for the environment of the place. People find peace within the library and they enjoy their time there. Moreover, today the internet has provided e- books, however many reading lovers would rather have the hard copy. Many people dislike e- books, instead they like the vibe of sitting in a library and having a hard copy of it. Furthermore, it has been proven that screens have a bad influence on our health if overly consumed. Libraries instead have books on paper which won’t cause any negative impact on people ’s health. In conclusion, I think both the internet and libraries are important to different parts of society. Therefore, it is just up to a person’s preference on whether they would rather reach out online for knowledge or visit the library.