In the future, more people will choose to go on holiday in their own country and not travel abroad on holiday. Do you agree or disagree?

In this modern world, whether one agrees with the viewpoint that travelling to other countries is a better choice has been a widely debated issue. Some people believe that enjoying a holiday locally is far more beneficial. In this essay, I will explain why I strongly agree with this statement. The primary reason for my agreement is financial benefits. Nowadays, most people tend to plan a holiday in their own country as it can save the cost of travel. Organizing a domestic vacation means people can save more on the cost of traffic than going abroad, such as a flight ticket or a long-distance coach. This is a significant attraction as it not only saves money but also time. For example, in my country, Taiwan, people prefer the domestic journey because it is easier to get destination by using convenient transportation. Therefore, the trend of travelling nationally will be popular in the future. An additional reason for my stance is that it can bring long-term economic advantages. The tourism industry is a positive development for a country. According to some specific reaserches, the countries which have a structured economy also have a good performance in the tourism industry; to be more specific, the more people support the national tourism, the more beneficial for the economic aspect of their country. In conclusion, although it is a personal choice for wherever people travelling, I still encourage most people to enjoy a holiday in their own country, because every country is unique in the world, I believe there are lots of things for people to explore in their hometown.