Some people say that professional workers such as doctors, nurses and teachers, who make greater contribution to society, should be paid more than those people in the field of sports and entertainment. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In recent years, more and more people think that professional workers such as doctors, nurses and teachers, who make greater contribution to society, should be paid more than those people in the field of sports and entertainment. I partly agree with this opinion because doctors, nurses and teachers contribute to people's health and development, but other professions are still important. On the one hand, doctors, nurses and teachers have a directly effect on people's life. First and the main reason is saving people's lives. For example, doctor's advices help to reduce risks of disease in the future. In addition, they provide treatment and help to stay healthy. Meanwhile, teachers also contribute a lot. For instance, they teach us with how to write, read, analyze, and how to think and make a lot of important decisions. As a result, all these professions make our lives more safety and much better. On the other hand, other professions still play an important role. Sports and entertainment help people develop important skills such as concentration and critical thinking. Unlike teachers and doctors, sports require more attenion on physical activities. Entertainment helps to improve creativity skills which is important in our life. In conclusion, although people often focuses on professions shich closely related to medicine and education, I believe that other professions such as sports and entertainment remain important and should not be ignored.