In many countries, the proportion of older people is steadily increasing. Does this trend have more positive or negative effects on society

Nowadays, many people recognized that too much older people has negative effects, while others believe that it has more benefits. I believe that the disadvantages are more than the advantages. One disadvantage of the high proportion of older people is that it reduces the workforce, which may slowly decrease economic development. For example, recently there are more elderly people than young people. So a youth needs to spend a lot of time taking care of elders, while not engaging in works. In addition, young people need to maintain livelihoods, so choose not to have children. It is easier to cause the high proportion of older people in. One advantage of the high proportion of older people is that elderly people have a lot of experience, which can be passed on to younger generations. For example, they can share life and work experience, including skills that cannot be learned from books. However, their experience is not suitable in modern life. At the same time, young people can learn a lot of information from the internet. As a result, young people not need to rely on experiences and skills by older people. In conclusion, I believe that too much older people has negative effects. It reduces the workforce and increase pressure on young people. Therefore, the importance of elderly people ’s experience has decreased. Because technological development can help humans.