In many countries,People are wearing western-style clothes rather than the traditional type of clothes. Why is the case? Is it a positive or negative development?

Instead of wearing traditional dresses, individuals prefer to follow western style of clothing in many nations. it is an influence of western culture and according to perspective, it has both negative and positive sides which will be explained with relevent example in following paragraphs. First of all, in today's era, comfort is a big reason of adapting western culture in the matter of clothing as the western clothes are very comfortable to wear. For instance, in many countries, like in india, the traditional dresses like suits and sarees are very heavy to carry and also very uncomfortable due to which women of that country feel hard to work, whereas, western clthes like lowers and t-shirts are lighter in weight to wear and make it easier to work. Moreover, the influence of western culture is also more on people due to which people attract to western-style of dressing, as the traditional clothes are usually in one style, where western clothes have different kind of styles. a question about its negative or positive development, so it is a negative development, because in the race of adapting western culture, individuals are forgetting thier culture. there is a big example of country india where almost 65% of nation's tradition is lost somewhere in people's wish to chase western style. To conclude, Eventhough, its a positive way to show that world is developing but not o rembember your culture is a big mistake to lost it.