Some people think that when recruiting, companies should aim to take on people who are innovative and able to work independently while others consider they should recruit people who are able to work in a team and follow instructions. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

The issue of what qualities should companies look for when recruiting employees has generated considerable debate. Some individuals strongly believe that companies should recruit people who are able to work in a team and follow instructions, while others argue that companies should aim to take on people who are innovative and able to work independently. This essay will discuss both perspectives and critically examine the arguments for and against each view. It will then conclude with my own opinion on the matter, based on the analysis presented. Among numerous reasons supporting my ideas, the primary one is that hiring innovative and independent staff can create potential advantages. For instance, creativity is often a natural talent. It can offer unique ideas on work so it can lead to company growth. Additionally, independent workers can improve productivity because they can solve problems in their own way without constant supervision to reduce the time cost. By doing so, I believe recruiting creative talent and independent attributes is a crucial factor in a company's development. Those who hold different views might argue that the best way is recruiting people who are good at teamwork and obeying instructions. It allows workplaces to be safe and stable, because staff always follow the standard to carry out their work. At first glance, their argument seems to be plausible; however, they might leave some other important facts out. The fundamental problem is that Rule-followers usually lack of critical thinking. Therefore, we should hire independent employees instead of obedient workers. In conclusion, I believe that recruiting creative talent and independent attributes is the most effective way, although some individuals might not see eye to eye with me.