Nowadays many people choose ready-made food and refuse to cook at home, why and what are the advantages/disadvantages?

In today's fast-phased world, it is noticable that people often prefere ready to eat meals rather than preparing healthy home made food. This trend mainly due to busy lifestyle. While ready-made food provide certain benefits such as saving time, but they also have drawbacks including health concerns. This essay will discuss the this trend along with its pros and cons. One of the primary reason people prefer ready-made food is the lack of time. with long working hours individuals face difficulties to manage their daily activities such as cleaning, sleeping, travelling, etc. However, ready to eat meal is more convenient and swift solution, as it requires minimal preparations. Additionally, this type of food packages is easily available in every suppermarket or convenient store. People or students who are unaware of cooking can take advantage of this. There are many advantages of eating already prepared meals, but there are certain disadvantages. Firstly, most of the food companies add chemicals to increase the food life, such as presevatives. This kind of chemical and added fats have a major impact on human health. Regular consumption of this can lead to health issues like heart disease or obesity. Moreover, cooking healthy food at home have its advantages, such as cooking with peers or family establishes more deep bond. In conclusion, people's first preference is ready-made food, which is more accessible and easy solution. Although it offeres benefits, disadvantes outweigh more, particularly people loss cooking skills and it is harmful to human health. Therefore, people should choose health rather than convenience.