Some people think the most important thing about being rich is that it gives an opportunity to help other people. To what extent do you agree or disagree.

It is believed that the greatest advantage of being rich is the ability help other people. However, I partly agree with this statement as I believe that wealth can bring many benefits, helping others is just one of them. On the one hand, there are certain reasons why many individuals think helping others is the most important aspect of being rich. Firstly, financial resources allow people to engage in charitable works such as donating money to the charitable organziations and governments. These funds can help address serious social issues, including homelessness, orphans, and unemployment. As a result, society can become more stable and developed, with fewer disadvantaged individuals and better living conditions in overall. Besides, those who engage with charitable works usually gain respect and enhance personal reputation. For instance, by building numerous of SOS villages for orphans in developing countries, Herman has earned appreciation from millions of people On the other hand, I believe that being rich also offers many personal advantages that should not be overlooked. Financial security allows individuals to invest more in education at school and develop practical skills for themselves. These knowledge is essential as it opens up new opportunities, including better career prospects and valuable connections in the future. Thus, a well-rounded individual is more likely to earn higher income and contribute more effectively to the society. Additionally, being wealthy can also provide freedom of choices, allowing people to pursue their personal interests without worrying about financial constrains. In conclusion, although helping the others is a meaningful benefits of being wealthy, I believe that personal development should be given equal importance.