Some countries have introduced a law to limit working hours for employees. Why is this law introduced? Do you think it is a positive or a negative development?

Recently, employees started to emphasize their labor rights. As a result, plenty of countries have introduced a policy to limit working hours, preventing labor from facing the risk of overworked. This essay will examine the reason for this policy be introduced and explain the reason why this is positive development. One major problem is that governments prevent employees from overworking. Overworking will bring a lot of drawbacks such as low physical ability, psychological issues and decreasing the working efficiency. These factors might lead to decreasing the company profitability and increasing the turnover rates. As a result, companies can't develop sustainably. In addition, the policy also protects the employees ' labor rights, avoiding employees face the imbalance of power in the workplace. It is undoubtedly that introducing the policy is positive to society. This is mainly because limiting the working hours can protect employees ' health conditions. If employees have enough time to take a rest, they can maintain excellent fitness and strong mental health. These advantages are beneficial to the positive development of a company. Even though the total working hours are decreasing and companies should adjust the rule of management, appropriate working hours help employees overcoming the challenges in the workplace. Therefore, companies haven't lost anything but improved their profitability. In conclusion, the government establish the law related to working hours which can promote the welfare of employees and have a positive effect on the development of the company. Although it might change the strategy of operation, it has a great impact on the stability of the company and potential in the long-term.