some people say children no longer need to develop handwriting skill, Others believe that handwriting is still important. Discuss both his views and give your opinion.

Some individuals believe that there is no reason for children to develop handwriting skills, while others argue that calligraphy is still crucial. In my view, I believe that developing handwriting skills for children is crucial, as they beneficial for children's development and literacy. On the one hand, the primary reason why individuals argue that a child doesn't need handwriting skills due to digitisation and technological development. In the modern era, an increasing number of children are typing on the keyboards of their devices, such as smartphones and tablets, instead of handwriting. Moreover, the government are implementing laptops instead of notebooks, and more and more children studyin online. As a result, the need for handwriting is decreasing dramatically in the contemporary era. On the other hand, developing a child's writing skills can have a positive effect on their development. Learning to write helps children learn to read, spell and punctuate. In other words, a child who learns handwriting skills will be literate and smart because it develops critical thinking and fine motor skills. Furthermore, many schools and universities still require examinations to be handwritten, and this is likely to continue, as there is considerable concern about the possibility of cheating in assignments produced at home on a computer. In conclusion, although handwriting is less important than it was, it is still an important part of young people's education. This is because it is part of the learning process, and because there are still areas where handwritten responses are necessary.