In the future, many people may no longer be able to pay for things in shop using cash. All payments may have to be made by cards or using phones.do you think this will happen one day? why do you think some people may not be happy to give up using cash

In the coming years, many individuals may use other methods of payment instead of using cash. In my opnion, this phenomenon may become a reality one day, as technological advancement is becoming an integral part of our lives. However, many people may not prefer using credit cards due to fear of fraud and high credit card charges. To begin with, using paper money in shops may become a less common practice in the near future. The prime reason for this is the growing use of mobile phones in our daily lives. As the technology advances, phones are being used to perform many important daily tasks including doing online payments. Customers are switching to cashless ways of making payments like credit and debit cards. This is because paper money is difficult to handle and keep. Moreover, in many countries with high tourism, many tourist prefer to pay thorugh cards or gadgets, as they may not carry any local currency. For instance, in Singapore, every local shops have barcode scanners to make payment easier. However, many individuals may not be happy with this change. This is because credit and debit card have the risk of cyber fraud and many people may be skeptical of using these methods. Moreover, many people prefer cash as the yearly charges on these digital cards may be high. Furthermore, many older adults may not be comfortable using digital tools to make payments. For example, older adults who are new to technology, do not know how to use online banking applications. Consequently, they may be more happy using traditional method of using cash instead of digital devices in the shops. To sum it up, cash may be used less frequently in the near future, but many customers such as older generation may not be happy with this change as they are more comfortable with handling paper money.