The growth of online shopping will one day lead to all shops in towns and cities closing Do you agree or disagree

It is predicted that the increasing growth of online retail activity will lead to the closure of shops in urban areas. I disagree with this view as logistical limitations and concerns about product quality will sustain demand for physical stores. One of the reasons why online shopping will not result in the closing of shops in urban centres is because of logistical challenges. The delay in delivery of purchased items causes an inconvenience to people. Sometimes, delivery period may take weeks to months which can create disruptions for customers. For instance, the allocated time for Temu online store delivery is fourteen days, but most times it takes about a month. Additionally, the exorbitant delivery fees is another challenge. Sometimes, the delivery fee may be more expensive than the item purchased. This issues will maintain the demand for shops in the society. Secondly, there is the concern about product quality and authenticity. Internet shopping increases the risk of purchasing fake and low quality goods since there is no option for physically previewing them. For example, Shainee online store advertises and displays high quality outfits but the shopping experience is always a debacle due to low quality fabrics. Furthermore, online shopping may lead to discrepancies between ordered and delivered items such as, receiving an entirely different item which can cause a major drawback. As a result, physical shops will continue operation because of this concerns. In conclusion, it is predicted that the rapid growth of virtual shopping will result in the closure of shops in towns and cities. I disagree with this view because there may be logistical challenges, issues with product quality and authenticity, as well as discrepancies between orders associated with online shopping.