As part of a class assignment you have to Millions ofpeople every year move to English-speaking countries such as Australia, Britain or America, in order to study at school, college or university. Why do so many people want to study in English? Why is English such an important international language? Give reasons for your answer.

Millions of people move to English -speaking countries in order to study in English because the idiom has become the universal language. This is because English is the standard language in most areas such as business, science, technology, politics and so on. This is given to two main reasons: firstly because of english colonization worlwide, that has estabilished the idiom as the main language in many countries, and second because of linguistic structure. Linguistic studies show that english has a more simple grammar structure comparared to others languages such as german, spanish and french, the last two ones ranked in second and third place as most spoken languages in the world. While English has just a neutral gender for the nouns and only four verb tenses, the languages mentioned above have masculine, feminine, plural and singular articles and over thirteen verb tenses that don't follow an specific grammar pattern, which makes English more accessible to learn. In conclusion, whether it's because of historical or linguistics reasons, English has become an important international language because it offers a more doable way of people from different places and languages to communicate enabling to deepen connections, exchange experience and enhance knowlegde.