In many countries government are investing on new technology to deal with the public. Why is this happening. Do you think this is an approciate use of government money?

The use of new technology to deal with the public is happening, in most of the cases, due to the lack of staff to serve them. Government has implemented, for example, "AI scanners" to filter and reply enquiries immediately. That's the case of Ireland Revenue. Since the instituition was dealing with a large amount of querys on their website, they decided to implement a virtual assistant. The tool scans all the messages received and give the users a first "treatment". With that, Irish Revenue was able to decrease the waiting time and taking the pressure out of their team. On the private sector, investments in new technologies has been happening over the years. Whether it's used to increase production, speed customer service and support or integrate teams, technologies are part important of the game and tend to be even more in the next few years. There is already a lot of tech projects that are helping kids with learning difficulties. Others were built for the disable in the hospitals. If well planned, the use of technology can be extremely beneficial for both government and society. In conclusion, if the money spent by the government is used in prol of the public, I don't see why that wouldn't be appropriate. In fact, that's just a reflexion of the new era in which we are living and I think it's about time for the State to make a good use of these tools for the population.