Some people think that success in life mainly depends on hard work and determination, while others believe that money and appearance are more important. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is often argued that it is spending more time on work and determination is consider as a success in life. I completely disagree with this opinion and I think that being rich and looking good is a measure of success, because no one will see how long it’s take to reach your gool and those days the scale of being successful has being change as compared it before. First of all, I believe that people measure success based on the outcome not only how long you put time on something. you may focus on a job and spend a lot of time and attention on them, but those jobs are doesn’t led to a good outcomes. The results from the time you spend it could be money, followers or reaching your personal target. For instance, celebrities they are just taking a shots or sending a post on X platform which taking few time to do it and they are rich. while, cleaner spend more time and energy on cleaning and washing and making less money. That’s why it is more important to measure success based on the results that we get. Secondly, people over time changing their view on the successful person. Back in the days, the measure of success is how many research or experience you do in form of academic way. This due to the high exposure to social media and movies and this led to change how people see the success in life. A research form Adam Khaled in 2021, he was searching about the effect of social media on people thoughts. By asking people on different ages what do you want to be when you grow up, the research shows that from 15 to 25 years old people thinking that success is the money. While, from above 40 years old people say is being a scientist. Thus, people could change the way they see the success in life. In conclusion, I strongly believe that making a lot of money and presenting oneself well are considered signs of success in modern life. Although hard work and determination are still valuable qualities, people today are more likely to judge success by visible achievements such as wealth, status, and appearance.