Individuals can do nothing to improve the environment; only governments and large companies can make a difference. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

People have nothing to offer in improving the environment. Only the government and big enterprises can make differences in this matter. I dont agree with this ideas i think that change starts from individuals behaviour. Firstly, i think that people's behaviour should be corrected in order not to harm the environment, and that could be achieved by educating them and raising awareness of the dangers of not preserving our environment. For instance, one of the most dangerous results of environmental dangers are the global warming. In which, the world is suffering from now. Which is from the consequences of people's neglect of the environment. However, for example, individuals must start using less plastic bags and start using more green-friendly materials. Like, paper-based or plant-based materials. Secondly, Improving the environment is not only the concern of the people. On the contrary, governments, big companies, and people should be cooperative in order to overcome environmental problems and to enhance it. For example, large car companies should stop producing gas dependent vehicles and start focusing in manufacturing more electrical cars. Governments on the other hand should invest more in environment-friendly projects. In conclusion, there is so many opinions concerning this matter from supporters who think people have nothing to do in enhancing environment to opponent. I think that individuals along with governments and large companies should cooperate togethet to have a better environment.