Some people think the subjects that students study at university should be decided by the government. Others, however, believe that university students should be able to choose their own subjects. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Nowadays, some people believe that the government should decide what subjects students study at university, while others argue that students should choose their own courses. I firmly believe that the government should make this decision, as it can ensure that graduates meet the needs of the national economy and that public funding is used effectively. Firstly, the student will avoide to pick the essential, complicated lessons such as physics and math. Admitedly, those 2 subjects would increase the real and academic skills of the pupils. Increasing the academic and skills can help them for their future life, and increase the chance to find job opportuinites. In addition, this method also promotes equal educational standards, learner is exposed to the same foundational knowledge regardless of personal preference or background. Secondly, the lessons related with the jobs will open up a wealth of career opportunities. In the other word, the government and professors would determine the courses that would increase the skills that the students really need for those opportunities. An eminent example can be witnessed in some struggling countries such as Egypt where many youth prefer studying highly-ranked subjects to guarantee getting a chance for a job. Moreover, pupils' that decision wouldn't help their career and would end up with a harmful life. In conclusion, the government know the best lessons for the pupils and it would better if the lessons would be picked by the government.