The growth of online shopping will one day lead to all shops in towns and cities closing. Do you agree or disagree?

In this modern world, whether one agrees with the viewpoint that online stores will replace physical shops has been a widely debated issue. Some people believe that the growing tendency of online shopping will change people's preference of where to go shopping. In this essay, I will explain why I strongly agree with this development. The primary reason for my agreement is convenience. In the past, people could only buy things by going to physical shops or supermarkets, this not only wasted time, but also consumed more traffic costs. However, in the present days, we can easily purchase merchandise online because of the modern internet; to be more specific, going out for shopping is no longer necessary like before. An additional reason for my stance is that they can bring long-term economic advantages. Nowadays, because online shopping has become ubiquitous, people are no longer restricted by distance. This not only improves efficiency, but also allows people to approach diverse commodities. For example, online service is beneficial for individuals who would like to buy a vehicle, because they can easily seek many different brands by browsing on websites instead of going to dealers. This positively enhance economy because people are able to buy more goods than they used to. In conclusion, although the number of increasing online shops will be a tendency in the future, we cannot deny that real shops or supermarkets are still valuable to exist, because they can simultaneously serve the gereral publics in different ways, that will be the best outcome.