In most countries, prison is the most common solution when people commit a crime. However, if they were to receive better education, it could prevent them from becoming criminals. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

The most widespread deterrent methods is inprisonments on the world. There is a belief that if these offenders had decent level of education, they most likely would not commit any crime. From my point of view, I totally agree with this statement as literacy rate has direct impact on people's likeliness to attempt to do any harm to others. First of all, one of the reasons that the root cause of crimes aligns with the education is the educated people have generally higher moral values. That is because, the more they learn, the better they broaden their horizon. Even though they might not have a examplary rol model at their household, they can still learn about integrity, compassion through reading a lot of books. For example, a child growing up in a family that parents are hardened criminals, he or she can still protect their psychology from their influence by reading about social norms, rights and wrongs. The other reason to commit a crime is to privade their basic needs. In some cases, poverty makes even a honest person to steal, for instance, to feed their children or afford medical care. Therefore, education again is considered main cause that if they had some academic achivements, whey would most probably have enough salary to prived their loved ones with basic necessities. In conclusion, people break the law for sevral reasons such as lack of morality and no source of income. Education is an ultimate solution for both of the cases.