Many people today use their phones for sending texts more than talking. What are the reasons for this? are there more advantages than disadvatages ?

The world has changed, particularly the ways people communicate. Today, we have devices such as phones which improves the efficiency of communication. Many people use phones to send texts more than talking. This essay will examine both advantages and disadvantages of this situation and provide reasons for it. On the one hand, using phones to send texts more compared to talking can have many advantages. Firstly, communication through text can be more efficient. Users of phones deal with internet misinterpretations through calls more than texts. Therefore, users will depend on texting. Secondly, communicating through texts is less time consuming than calls. People tend to loose track of time when calling, so they chose texting to end the conversation faster. Finally, many people develop social anxiety growing up. Dealing with social anxiety is difficult especially during conversations, so texting helps antisocial people to be express and talk freely. For instance, a recent study has proven that texting boosts antisocial people confidence, allowing them to be more talkative. On the other hand, depending on texts mores relatively compared to calling has several disadvantages. To begin with, connection between individuals is more artificial through texting. Personalities could never be detected through texting. For example, a recent expiriment on 50 text users proved that an individual’s personality is different through texting, because it’s a man made way of communicating. Moreover, many issues like impersonatation were created through texting. It is easier for a person to impersonate others through texting. As a result, this leads to many problems like catfishing and cyber bullying. Furthermore, people who text created a shortened way of English called slang. Using slang can weaken proper English grammar, so people will loose the ability to properl speak. In conclusion, communicating through texts more than calls can have several advantages and disadvantages. Although texting is more efficient than calling it can have many sideeffects. It is only up to the individual on how to effectively communicate.