Some food travels thousands of miles from farm to consumer. Some people think it would be better for our environment and economy if people ate locally produced food. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, people believe that food from remote areas is better for our economy and environment. I completely agree with this point view First and foremost, it should recognize the fact that farms from long distances are being supplied chains for many restaurants, because their reliable food uses fewer chemicals than city’s farms. It is obvious that the quality of soil in these areas is less affected by factories. For example, farms in northern Vietnam won awards in food supply competitive and became reliable sources Another reason i agree with locally produced food good for the environment and economy that buying local food is improved living standard in these places. It's also clear that finance is enhanced by consumers. The good case in point is that more jobs opportunities are made, especially older citizens. For instance, the number of jobs available in remote areas has increased In conclusion, i strongly support consuming local food. Nevertheless, each of us should consider carefully before making the final decision on this issue