In some countries, more and more people are hiring a personal fitness trainer, rather than playing sports or doing exercise classes. What are the reasons for this? Is this a positive or a negative development? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

It has been observed that many individuals are becoming fitness conscious nowadays. Many individuals claim that people are more inclined of having a fitness coach to keep healthy, instead of engaging themselves in other activities such as yoga and sports. There are multiple reasons behind this. In my opinion, it is a positive trend and would benefit people in many ways. My inclination will be justified in the ensuing paragraphs, along with the causes. Analyzing the reasons, the foremost one is that fitness coach holds number of certifications about their profession, encouraging more people to develop trust on them. They provide a tailored fitness plan based on an individual's goals, fitness level, medical history, and preferences. This level of customization is hard to get in a group setting or while playing sports. There are multiple advantages of having a personal trainer. The foremost one is that they not only guide people about different exercises but also help them by making a diet plan. Consequently, people can get faster results and feel motivated about tedious process. For instance, recent research from Oxford university states that people get better gains if they opt for one-on-one training. Moreover, people get motivated and feel confident both throughout the session and after the session which would benefit them in other areas as well such as in the workplace. In conclusion, despite many people claim that other options of getting fit would be effective such as regular exercise or playing wide range of sports, I believe that advantages of having a personal trainer should not be overlooked as they would be very helpful to feel people confident and motivated.