Some people feel that the design of newly constructed buildings in big cities should be controlled by governments. Others contest those who finance the construction of a building should be free to design it as they see fit. Discuss both sides and give your own opinion

It is widely believed that the design of the buildings that are newly built in big cities should be controlled by the governments. Conversely, other people insist that people who actually pay for the construction of these buildings should be allowed to build it as they want. In this essay, while discussing both sides, I will express my opinion on the given topic. On the one hand, some big cities have their own asthetics that allow them to promote tourism; by having unmatching building in those areas, the overall view of the city could be ruined, leading to the downfall of tourism. Beside, many buildings may affect the surrounding environment due to its unappropriate designs. For example, big buildings can block the light source of the surrounding houses, resulting in the lack of natural light for basic needs. Therefore, the construction of building in mega-cities should be controlled by the government in order prevent it's detrimental effects on the surrounding environments. On the other hand, many people insist that controlling the design of the buildings that they pay the money for construction is limitting their freedom of personal properties. They believe that the decitions made on the land they bought should be made by themselves and shouldn't be controlled by other persons. Subsequently, restricting the ability of creating personalized-building is restricting the horizon of art. Rarely does art have the opportunity to rise if its foundation is limited from the beginning. For example, many buildings that were first criticized by the crowd, then became symbolic and showcase the creativity of the poeple live in that period of time. In conclution, I believe that while protecting the asthetic of an area remains vital to the overall development of the big cities; people should have their freedom to design their own buildings; as it shows the ownership of people to that land. Additionally those buildings can be the evidence of human's creativity.