Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Access to clean water is a basic human right. Therefore, every home should have a water supply that is provided free of charge. Do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Maintaining an adequate water supply is an important component of life cycle. Most governments are eager to maintain continuous water resources to ensure a sustainable environment. However, the question remains: is it a basic human right to have access to free clean water, or should individuals pay taxes for this service? In my opinion, providing basic resources is one of the priorities that governments must provide for their citizens. Nevertheless, a tax should be imposed. In this essay I will discuss this topic in detail and support it with some examples. Providing clean water for each house is very difficult, as it passes through complicated processes that require different resources to conduct this job. For instance, water desalination, this procedure simply separates the salt from water before distributing it throughout the country. However, it requires various facilities including water desalination plants, skilled manpower, technologies, and specialized equipment. in addition to these necessitations, there is a next step that involve water sterilization until finally conducting clean water to the houses through networks of pipes. If we calculate the overall cost of the whole process, we will find that it needs huge budget in order to ensure the continuity. Thereby, applying small tax on water usage will cover part of the total to help in sustaining this service all over the cities. Another reason to impose a monthly water tax is to prevent water wastage. If people pay for this service, they will learn to stop any waste as they understand the associated costs. The total amount that they will pay per month depends on the amount of water they consume. In conclusion, I believe that applying a monthly tax to access clean water will act as a regulatory mechanism that will support the water higher authorities in their effort to provide clean water for each house, Moreover, it will help in controlling the water consumptions