Many manufactured food and drink products contain high levels of sugar, which causes many health problems. Sugary products should be made more expensive to encourage people to consume less sugar. Do you agree or disagree?

In today's world, manufactured food and drinkable products are full of high levels of sugar, which may lead to multiple health-related issues. The prices of products with high levels of sugar should be raised to help people consume less sugar. I strongly agree with this idea as it may help with reducing the proportion of health problems. One main reason for why it is a positive step to raise the price of sugary products, is that it can really help with decreasing the number of people dealing with obesity. In other words, it is well known that the consumption of drinks or food that contains large amounts of sugar can lead to not only to an increase in the percentage of individuals suffering from obesity, but it may also lead to diabetes. The consumption of massive amounts of sugar can raise the levels of sugar in the blood, which may lead to weakened self-wellbeing. For example, it may result in the blockage of blood vessels due to the buildup of cholesterol, which comes from the large intake of sugar or the person's weight. Another reason is that it can really affect the hormones in children. Supermarkets around the globe are known for their designs of sweets to attract children to buy them, because of their sweet taste. Moreover, a huge intake of sugars, especially for children, can mess with the hormones that play a vital role in their growth. A lot of children nowadays suffer from weight gain due to sugary foods or drinks, which really destroys the health of these children. In conclusion, increasing the price of products with large levels of sugar can really lead to a more awakened community. As a result, the majority of health problems which come from the consumption of sugary products will be reduced noticeably.