today, many people do not khnow their neighbours in large cities? What problems does this cause? What can be done about this

Nowadays many of residents do not have idea of their neighbourhood especially in a big city. In this article, I believe that there's at least two 2 main obstacles for this causing. First thing is the popular culture of being individual and the living environment such as appartment that makes it difficult for each units to get to know each other. The writer will give further explanation regarding this issue thoroughly. First of all, the popular culture among the young generation is called individualistic. Many of them believe that, we do not need other people to help us, because of the advance in technology. For example, back then in 2000's when you were lost, you were able to ask people around you for a direction, but this day, you do not need that anymore since we are all connected to the internet then we can easily ask google maps, advancing of the technology is one of the cause that inquires us not to ask to other people. Not only that, but also with the fact that because of the advance of technology we can rent someone to be our friends, we do not need to contact our neighbours anymore to fullfil our needs of being social because we can just rent someone to be our friend or even our date throuugh the internet. Then, the fact that most of residents in big town live in the appartment also give advantages of this problem, for insistence, most of people in the city have a very hectic schedule, we are basically busy with our work, not to mention the culture of hustle life also pushes us to work more than we need. We need to pay the bills, and inflation also can be the reason why we need to hustle. Because of this current phenomemnal we do not have time anymore just to talk to people around us, because when we get home we already get tired and all we need to do is just rest. Therefore, I believe these two main reasons which are the culture of being individual and also the living arrangements that prevent us for having a real life social experiences such as getting to know our neighbours.