Some people say that advertising is extremely successful at persuading us to buy things. Otherpeople think that advertising is so common that we no longer pay attention to it. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

It is true that advertising has been common in people's daily life since it was invented. There are advertisements everywhere, such as on TV, radio or applications on mobile phones. However, some people believe that too many advertisements may lead to people no longer care about them nowadays, while the opponents argue they still have a significant influence on what we buy, which is the view I agree more with. Admittedly, as the development of advertising industry, there are so many advertisements surrounding us that people are nearly tired of them. We may see the same advertisement on the screen of supermarket, cinema or even elevator. When we watch TV, there would be a 20-minute advertising time which is long enough to exhaust us. So people are truly tending to ignore them. However, we are still affected by advertisements subliminally, even if we are trying to avoid that. When they appear in our sight, the voice and image have already registered in our mind. When we are about to buy something something afterwards, whatever online or in physical store, most of us may choose the product in our mind rather than those unfamiliar ones. Also, a impressing advertisement often has a big influence and makes everyone remember it. Just like Pinduoduo, an e-commerce application, whose advertisement with a funny song made it well-known among people of all ages. In conclusion, people are now trying not to pay attention to advertisements but cannot reverse the increasing trend of it. Advertising are still influencing people on buying things.