In many countries nowadays, consumers can go to a supermarket and buy food produced all overr the world. Do you think this is a positive or nrgative development?

It is undeniable that these days a lot of consumers can go to the supermarket and purchase processed fast food and sugary drinks all over the world. While many people believe that these kinds of food and beverages are not good for human health, others argue against this idea. This essay will analyse this topic from both viewpoints and express my opinion. On one hand, nowadays people are becoming busier and they might not find the time to cook. In other words, in many countries some individuals work or study most of their time; as a result, they are being forced to buy processed food to feed themselves. In addition, a person may prefer to try new dishes rather than consuming the same food they had every day. Therefore, he would go to the supermarket and buy a new dish. For example, in recent days I am used to bringing Indomie pasta when I go home from college, because I can cook it in a short time and I can save time for study. On the other hand, processed food and drinks have negative effects on our lives. To illustrate, most of the ready food in the grocery contains a high level of sugar, which is harmful for a person’s wellbeing. Moreover, these foods with high sugar may lead to several diseases such as obesity, diabetes, and blood pressure. Furthermore, processed food and drinks are expensive compared with home-cooked food and have low vitamins for the body. For instance, eating processed food every day can lead to a low level of concentration, which might make a person less productive and energetic in his tasks. In conclusion, there is no straightforward answer to this question. On balance, however, I strongly believe that the negative development of processed food outweigh the positive development.